Skip to main content

Manage Hemorrhoids While Working From Home

Your Lifestyle Can Make a Difference

Be mindful about keeping unnecessary pressure off your abdomen. Even small changes in your lifestyle can make a big difference in limiting the recurrence of hemorrhoids.1,2 Ensure you are taking breaks to incorporate physical activity in your daily routine, stay hydrated and eat well.
  • Modify your workspace to reduce unnecessary pressure on your bottom. Consider placing a pillow on your chair, creating a standing desk or using a foot stool to relieve pressure.
  • Get plenty of exercise. Exercise aids digestion and helps in achieving regular bowel movements. Walking and yoga are helpful ways to keep your bowel movements consistent.
  • Increase your fibre intake. Fruits, vegetables, whole grain breads and fibre-rich cereals are good sources of fibre. By including more fibre in your diet, stools will be softer, diminishing the discomfort of bowel movements. This may also help you avoid constipation.
  • Drink plenty of fluids, especially water and fruit juices. Try to avoid coffee and alcohol, which can dehydrate you and lead to constipation.
  • Avoid sitting on the toilet longer than necessary. It can lead to the development of hemorrhoids.
  • Go to the toilet whenever you feel the need. Don’t hold it in.
  • Avoid straining during bowel movements. If constipation is a problem, use a gentle laxative.

1 Carruthers-Czyzewski, P. Hemorrhoids. In Patient Self-Care . Canadian Pharmacists Association 2002;287-293

2 Mayo Clinic. Hemorrhoids. 2013. Accessed at: http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/hemorrhoids/basics/symptoms/con-20029852 (July 2, 2014)


Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/anusol.mhweb.ca/public_html/wp-content/themes/newcustom/single.php:1) in /var/www/anusol.mhweb.ca/public_html/wp-content/themes/newcustom/functions/disclaimer-lightbox.php on line 5

Church & Dwight Canada Inc., uses cookies and other technologies on our site so that we, and our media agencies can understand how you use our site and provide you with ads tailored to your interests across the Internet. You may also visit the AdChoices consumer opt-out page to learn more about interest based advertising and manage your preferences for interest based advertising by any of the participating companies listed on the tool.

Passer au contenu principal

Gérer Les Hémorroïdes Quand On Travaille À Domicile

Votre mode de vie peut faire toute la différence

Évitez d'exercer une pression inutile sur votre abdomen. Quelque petites qu’elles soient, les modifications au mode de vie peuvent faire une grande différence dans la récidive des hémorroïdes1,2. Incorporez des activités physiques à votre routine quotidienne, hydratez-vous et mangez bien.
  • Modifiez votre espace de travail pour réduire toute pression inutile sur votre postérieur. Pensez à placer un oreiller sur votre chaise, à aménager un pupitre de travail ou à utiliser un repose-pied pour soulager la pression.
  • Faites beaucoup d’exercice. L’exercice favorise la digestion et aide à avoir des selles régulières. La marche et le yoga sont de bonnes solutions à adopter.
  • Augmentez votre apport en fibres. Fruits, légumes, pain de blé entier et céréales riches en fibres sont tous d’excellentes sources de fibres. En ajoutant des fibres à votre régime, vos selles seront plus molles et vous pourrez évacuer avec moins d’inconfort. Cela pourrait aussi vous aider à éviter la constipation.
  • Buvez beaucoup de liquides, notamment de l’eau et des jus de fruits. Essayez, dans la mesure du possible, d’éviter le café et les boissons alcoolisées qui peuvent vous déshydrater et causer la constipation.
  • Évitez de rester assis trop longtemps sur la toilette, vous risquez de favoriser la formation d’hémorroïdes.
  • Ne résistez pas à l’envie d’aller à la toilette.
  • Évitez de forcer lorsque vous allez à la selle. Si vous souffrez de constipation, utilisez un laxatif doux.

1 Carruthers-Czyzewski, P. Hemorrhoids. In Patient Self-Care. Canadian Pharmacists Association 2002;287-293.

2 Mayo Clinic. Hemorrhoids. 2004. Point d’accès : www.mayoclinic.com/invoke.cfm?id=DS00096 (28 sept. 2005).(July 2, 2014)


Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/anusol.mhweb.ca/public_html/wp-content/themes/newcustom/single.php:1) in /var/www/anusol.mhweb.ca/public_html/wp-content/themes/newcustom/functions/disclaimer-lightbox.php on line 5

Chez Church & Dwight Canada Inc., nous nous servons de témoins et d’autres technologies sur notre site Web afin de nous permettre, ainsi qu’à nos agences médias, de comprendre comment vous l’utilisez, et ce, dans le but de vous fournir de la publicité adaptée à vos champs d’intérêt. Nous vous invitons à visiter la page « Outil de retrait » du site youradchoices.ca/fr/ pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur la publicité ciblée par centres d’intérêt, et vous aider à gérer vos préférences relatives à ce type de publicité provenant des entreprises participantes qui y sont listées.